I mean honestly, and it’s getting exhausting saying this at the end of every month but where has April gone? How is it nearly May? The speed this year is going by is quite disconcerting, it’ll soon be (and I hate to use the c-word) Christmas.

Nevertheless life must go on, and I’ve got April’s playlist for you. It contains a treasure trove of new stuff, which is really unusual for me as I just listen to the same stuff on repeat. Of course it’s got The 1975 but also some new The Shires, Seeb and NF, as well as some throwback tunes that will evoke some great memories. See the tracklist and Spotify playlist below for more details.

1.  Accidentally on Purpose – The Shires
2. Wild Silence – The Wandering Hearts
3. I’ll Name The Dogs – Blake Shelton
4. Loving Someone – The 1975
5. Fancy – Iggy Azalea, Charli XCX
6. Found You – Kane Brown
7. Somebody Else – The 1975
8. Let You Down – NF
9. Never Be The Same – Camilla Cabello
10. High Horse – Kacey Musgraves
11. What Lovers Do – Maroon 5, SZA
12. She’s American – The 1975
13. Finally – CeCe Peniston
14. Oh, What A World – Kacey Musgraves
15. It Ain’t Me – Kygo, Selena Gome
16. Love Me – The 1975
17. rockstar – Post Malone
18. Happy & Sad – Kacey Musgraves
19. Chocolate – The 1975
20. Girls – The 1975
21. Drink About – Seeb
22. Run – Scott Quinn
23. Babe – Sugarland, Taylor Swift
Be sure to follow me on Spotify to see what’s included in next month’s playlist before anyone else. Let me know what you’ve been listening to throughout April in the comments, I’d love to hear any new recommendations you have.
Happy Listening!

A K Jones


Covers copyright: The Shires courtesy of Decca Records/UMO (source), The Wandering Hearts courtesy of Decca Records (source), Blake Shelton courtesy of Ten Point Productions (source), The 1975 courtesy of Polydor Records / Samuel Burgess-Johnson (source).

Follow me on social media!

4 Comments on What I’ve Been Listening To 🎧 | April 2018

  1. First of all; I am absolutely obsessed with the shires! I absolutely love them and I can’t wait to hear their new album!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.